Did you cancel your Rental Kharma account but notice a charge on your card for our services? We can help with that!

There are two situations in which you may still see some charges occur after cancellation. The most common scenario is because of the split payment plan during initial registration. The second situation is more uncommon and is a technical billing error.

Payment Plan Charges

If you choose the split payment option during registration and cancel your ongoing service, you will still be responsible for the remaining balance of your payment plan. If you do not complete or do not pay the full balance of the payment plan, your rental data will not remain on your credit report. 

Oops! It Was a Billing Glitch!

If you have received confirmation from Rental Kharma that your account has been sent to the billing department for cancellation via a text message or email, or an online chat message, it takes anywhere from 1 to 3 business days for your account to be fully canceled. In rare cases, a charge will occur after your account has been canceled. Please let us know and we will issue a refund for any additional charges after we have received your cancellation request. Although we have no contracts or cancellation fees, you must notify us if you want to cancel services.

If you have any further questions, comments, concerns or difficulties or believe you were accidentally charged, send us a message via our online chat feature. It's the little orange bubble right down there in the bottom right corner! You can also reach us with a phone call at 720-307-1466.

Did this answer your question?